h1

Rambling thoughts of Mike O’Hagan

Tuesday, 21 September 2010

If you can manage “people” how come we need jails??

Most managers manipulate “fear”.
Do you manage or do you lead??
I lead by painting a picture – “this is what we need to do – come on, let’s go – this way”. So are you a manager or are you a leader?

My ultimate goal for MiniMovers (shared with Senior staff etc) is “one day we will be a bigger brand name worldwide than McDonald’s”. No dates, no numbers, just “a picture”. When you work with me – you “know” where we are heading therefore “why” we do things the way we do.

What do you do to encourage your people?

It’s been a while since I updated this blog. I’ve now finished my 3 years (part-time) Entrepreneur Masters programme at MIT – Boston. I’ve also just released the notes I use when coaching start-up businesses, in the form of an eBook – check out mikeohagan.com

MikeO

Leave a Reply

