h1

Diversity???

Thursday, 17 February 2011

For years I’ve said I do one thing (short distance residential furniture), I strive to be THE Leader in this market, I defend and fight within this market, I rule the market. I want to be THE “name” in Short Distance Moving.

This allows us to have a very intense “focus” on what we do for who.

The “financial/business” turmoil over the past couple of years has led me to change this view. Whilst retaining my MiniMovers cash cow (and single market focus), I’m now hunting for other business opportunities. Opportunities that are well away from the market changes we have just experienced.

The new game is carefully planned – diversity.

A spread of income sources is now appealing – the trick will be to NOT lose the intense focus EACH business will need.

Food for thought.

Leave a Reply

